Selsey cricketers share out club’s 2013 silverware

Selsey's most improved female player recieves her trophy
Selsey's most improved female player recieves her trophy

SELSEY Cricket Club held their annual presentation night at the town’s golf club.

The future of the cricket club is in good hands - their six colts teams performed to a high standard in 2013, while their two ladies’ teams - in only their second seasons - went from strength to strength.

Individual prizes were handed out by club president John Reeve.

Cup winners: Players’ player and player of the year - J Miles; 1st team captain’s cup - N Nolan; 2nd team captain’s cup - B Matlock; Murphy Cup - R Hoare; Stroud Cup - B Pleasance; Frost Cup - I Stocks; Batting Cup - C Mason; Bowling Cup - W Boyt; 1st team batting shield - J Miles; 1st team bowling shield - D Benham; 2nd team batting shield - C Mason; 2nd team bowling shield - W Boyt; Catching Cup - T Benham & J Chaloner; Highest score cup - C Mason; Duck Cup: L Cawte and A Montague; Man of the match cup - P Horner; Fielding Cup - J Miles; Most improved young player - K Lee; Spoertsman Cup - B Matlock; Veterans’ Cup - A Horner; John Miller Cup - O edy; Ladies’ Batting Cup - G Halford; Ladies’ Bowling Cup - E Baines; Most improved ladies’ cup - E Mason; John reeve Cup - E Baines.

(pictured - most improved lady, Murhpy Cup, Most improved colt, john miller cup)