RESULT: Tories retain Bognor Regis and Littlehampton

editorial image

Schools minister Nick Gibb has been re-elected as Bognor Regis and Littlehampton MP.

He said: “I’m delighted by tonight’s results and I’m grateful to everybody in Bognor Regis and Littlehampton who voted for me on June 8th and put their trust in me to represent them in Westminster over the course of the next Parliament.”

He added: “I am very proud to represent all the opinions of the people in this constituency regardless of how they voted on June 8th.”


Nick Gibb, Conservatives 30,276.

Alan Butcher, Labour 12,782.

Francis Oppler, Lib Dems 3,352.

Paul Sanderson, Independent 2,088.

Patrick Lowe, UKIP 1,861.

Andrew Bishop, Green 993.

More to follow.