Aldwick by-election

VOTERS will take to the polls in Aldwick.

The by-election for Arun District Council’s Aldwick east ward will take place today (Thursday, March 14)

Four candidates have put themselves forward for the spot. They are Richard Dawson (Lab), Bill Smee (Con), Janet Taylor (UKIP) and Paul Wells (LD).

The polling stations will be open from 7am until 10pm.

Those eligible to cast their vote can do so at the Mosse Hall, St Richards Way, West Meads Hall, in The Precinct, West Meads, or St Wilfrids Hall, in Ellasdale Road.

The need for election arose following the sad death of Cllr Robin Brown.