Rocks Review: New season will take off at Concord

The Rocks’ new fixtures are out - and they have a long trip to Concord Rangers in Essex to kick off their Ryman premier campaign.

The first home game brings their old Ryman one south rivals Met police to Nyewood Lane, while Boxing Days sees the Green Army head for a Sussex derby away to Lewes.

The final game is away to Hampton & Richmond, who have just been relegated from Conference South.

League fixtures

Sat Aug 18 Concord Rangers A

Tue Aug 21 Metropolitan Police H

Sat Aug 25 East Thurrock United H

Mon Aug 27 Leiston A

Sat Sep 1 Margate H

Sat Sep 15 Wingate & Finchley A

Sat Sep 22 Harrow Borough H

Sat Oct 6 Wealdstone H

Tue Oct 9 Carshalton Athletic A

Sat Oct 13 Canvey Island A

Sat Oct 20 Enfield Town H

Sat Oct 27 Hastings United A

Sat Nov 3 Thurrock H

Sat Nov 10 Hampton & Richmond Borough H

Sat Nov 17 Lowestoft Town A

Sat Nov 24 Cray Wanderers A

Sat Dec 1 Bury Town H

Sat Dec 8 Kingstonian A

Sat Dec 15 Hendon H

Sat Dec 22 Leiston H

Wed Dec 26 Lewes A

Sat Dec 29 East Thurrock United A

Tue Jan 1 Whitehawk H

Sat Jan 5 Carshalton Athletic H

Sat Jan 12 Wealdstone A

Sat Jan 19 Canvey Island H

Sat Jan 26 Enfield Town A

Sat Feb 2 Kingstonian H

Sat Feb 9 Hendon A

Sat Feb 16 Cray Wanderers H

Sat Feb 23 Bury Town A

Wed Feb 27 Metropolitan Police A

Sat Mar 2 Concord Rangers H

Sat Mar 9 Margate A

Sat Mar 16 Wingate & Finchley H

Sat Mar 23 Harrow Borough A

Sat Mar 30 Whitehawk A

Mon Apr 1 Lewes H

Sat Apr 6 Hastings United H

Sat Apr 13 Thurrock A

Sat Apr 20 Lowestoft Town H

Sat Apr 27 Hampton & Richmond Borough A