Christmas bin collection dates in Arun

Editorial image
Editorial image

SOME bin collection times in Arun may be different during the Christmas and New Year bank holidays.

For your information, the amended schedules are below.

Christmas week

Normal collection date, Monday, December 22 – collected Monday, December 22

Normal collection date, Tuesday, December 23 – collected Tuesday, December 23

Normal collection date, Wednesday, December 24 – collected Wednesday, December 24

Normal collection date, Thursday, December 25 – collected Friday, December 26

Normal collection date, Friday, December 26 – collected Saturday, December 27

New year

Normal collection date, Monday, December 29 – collected Monday, December 29

Normal collection date, Tuesday, December 30 – collected Tuesday, December 30

Normal collection date, Wednesday, December 31 – collected Wednesday, December 31

Normal collection date, Thursday, January 1 – collected Friday, January 2

Normal collection date, Friday, January 2 – collected Saturday, January 3

Garden waste

Garden waste collections were suspended on Monday, December 22, and will recommence on Monday, January 5, 2015.

Real Christmas trees will be accepted if you are a Green Waste Club customer.

Trees should be cut up and put in the brown bin with the lid closed on collection day.

For more information, visit www.arun.gov.uk.